What is Das Maha Vidya ?

Goddess Baglamukhi (Pitambara Devi)

All About The Das Mahavidya

The Das Mahavidya is a group of ten aspects of Shakti or Devi in Hinduism. Here Dus means ten and mahavidhya, comes from the root of Sanskrit words Maha and Vidya in which Maha means great and Vidya stands for education that results in understanding and the spread of knowledge, enlightening or nirvana.

The Ten Mahavidyas are known as Wisdom Goddess. The worshipping of Das Mahavidhya is also known for destroying the negative tendencies.

Significance Of Das Mahavidyas

  • The Das Mahavidyas are Wisdom Goddesses.
  • Das implies ten, maha implies extraordinary, and Vidya implies insight.
  • The Das Mahavidyas are considered types of Divine Mother Kali, who is the first of the ten Mahavidyas.
  • Every Wisdom Goddess has her own name, story, quality, and mantras.

The Dus Mahavidyas Are

  • Kālī Known As काली.
  • Bagalāmukhī Known As बगलामुखी.
  • Chinnamastā Known As छिन्नमस्ता.
  • Bhuvaneśvarī Known As भुवनेश्वरी.
  • MātaṂgī Known As मातंगी.
  • Ṣodaśī Known As षोडशी.
  • Dhūmāvatī Known As धूमावती.
  • Tripurasundarī Known As रिपुरसुन्दरी.
  • Tārā Known As तारा.
  • Bhairavī Known As भैरवी.

If you need to organize the Das Mahavidya pooja, you can call us on +91-8287842077 or email us at baglamukhisadhna@gmail.com for more details.

Payment Methods

100% Secured Payment Methods

Free Shipping in India

Shipping via Major Courier Partners

Our Products

All Our Products
are Energized

Contact Us

Call us : +91-8287842077